The Perfect Packaged Cookie

Yesterday at Sprout’s, the list was long, the kids were tired of being there, and were “starving to death.” So a little bribery came in handy to keep their behavior in my favor. Usually the “prize” at Sprouts is a lollipop from the check out lane. But today, since they were all starving, a cookie did the trick.

I’m not really known for handing my kids cookies, or sweets for that matter, but today was just that kind of day! A quick grab of Nana’s No Wheat cookies and we were finally done with our shopping trip.

It wasn’t until I got out to the car and one child handed me his trash, that I turned the package over to check out the ingredients. I was very surprised what I found. Usually this kind of stuff is loaded with something, but honestly, I was pleasantly surprised by my impulse grab. Here is the ingredient list:

  • Organic Oat Flour
  • Barley Flour
  • Fruit Juice (used for the sweetener)
  • Rice Dextrins
  • Non-GMO Canola Oil
  • Chocolate Chips
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Baking Powder
  • Baking Soda
  • Natural Flavors
  • Sea Salt

Sure it’s not perfect, but it’s pretty darn close and better than most check-out lane grabs! We all agreed homemade cookies were better, but this was pretty tasty!

Anyways, just had to share my find. šŸ™‚

Kelly

Leave a Reply

