Chocolate Chip Cookies…ohhhh yum!

Okay, so I know this is like my second post on chocolate chip cookies. Can you tell I loooove chocolate chip cookies!?!?!

Today I decided to try another recipe from my new book, “Babycakes.” This is the second one I’ve tried, and usually in trying new recipe books, I end up with one or both just tasting like junk. Well, this book has far exceeded my expectations and was WELL worth the $15 I spent on it.

The chocolate chip cookies, well, I could eat the whole batch in one sitting. (I didn’t though…) 😉 I am extremely picky about my cookies, particularly chocolate chip, just because I compare everything to my beloved Toll House version from the back of the bag of chocolate chips. But alas, those will not do any longer for our family.

The recipe called for the Bob’s Red Mill Gluten-Free flour and used evaporated cane juice for the sweetener. (I guess this is the part of the book that was “mostly sugar-free.”) The recipe also includes flaxseed meal, and applesauce…and of course a few other baking goodies that I won’t post in detail due to copyright laws 😉

I was very cautious on trying this one. I’ve tried countless alternative chocolate chip cookie recipes, and nothing has even come close to my Toll House. I had kind of given up on finding a new perfect recipe…..until I tasted one of these. I am not exaggerating, these tasted EXACTLY like Toll House cookies, with slightly crispier edges. I’m not kidding. Trust me, I’ve sampled two….er, um, maybe five….just to make sure my findings are correct!

I’m sold. Vegan chocolate chip cookies from “Babycakes” here I come. Sorry, Toll House, we are officially broken up.

Kelly

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies…ohhhh yum!

Leave a Reply

