Recipe: Nutbutter Bars

It’s complete! My very first recipe!

I had to start with something baked and something with chocolate….which to me, is the perfect combination!

This recipe is gluten-free, grain-free, dairy-free, sugar-free, and vegan (if your the kind that is okay with honey ;)). Full of nut flavor.

(Please feel free to try this recipe, but please don’t steal it without giving credit; that’s just mean.)

Nutbutter Bars

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup almond flour
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 t. salt
  • 1 t. baking powder
  • 1 cup almond butter
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1/2 t. almond extract
  • 1 t. vanilla
  • 2 T. chia seed gel
  • 1 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degree F. Line an 8×8 pan with parchment paper and spray with non-stick spray. Mix in a medium bowl, almond flour, coconut flour, salt, and baking powder. Stir. Mix in almond butter, honey, almond extract, vanilla, and chia seed gel. Mix well. Gently stir in shredded unsweetened coconut and chocolate chips until well combined. Mixture will be thick.

Pour mixture/dough into the prepared pan. Bake for 20-25 minutes. Top will be slightly brown when done. Allow to cool in pan before cutting. Makes 12 servings.

Happy Baking!
Kelly

5 thoughts on “Recipe: Nutbutter Bars

  1. Okay, I have made these and am taking them to a party. I only have a few things to point out about the recipe. I used Arrowroot Powder (or Tapioca Powder) instead of baking soda. Also, for it to be 100% Gluten Free, you have to use Almond & Vanilla Extract that doesn’t have alcohol in it. I found some imitation vanilla extract that works, but I did not find Alcohol Free Almond Extract. I’m a bit bummed. Only because I have to make sure I tell my friends that have gluten sensitivities that they may have a trace of alcohol in them. Other than that, they smell so yummy. I also love that the batter is a safe “cookie dough” for my kids to eat šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

