What’s for lunch?: Work Day!

Simple. Clean meals.

I don’t have time for a complicated mess, nor do I settle for packaged, processed foods. Fresh ingredients doesn’t mean that is takes long to prepare.

Here is an example of one of our snack/lunch-type meals. Hannah, age 8, made this quick lunch for Daddy, who was working in the office. (I helped her slice the peach and cucumber…)

  • Cucumber, carrots, and celery with hummus dip
  • Homemade granola with almond milk and a fresh peach chopped over the top

Here is Hannah stirring the glaze for the homemade granola. I will share this recipe soon. I really thought it was ready for sharing, but got discouraged today after I burned a batch. UGH! I guess one burnt granola out of the many batches I’ve made, isn’t too bad. Oh well! More to come on that granola!
Kelly

Leave a Reply

