Not Everything is Perfect

This is something that I seem to say often lately.

Hannah and Julia start fighting “That’s not fair! blah, blah….”

My response: “Life isn’t fair and not everything it perfect in life. Sorry.”

Maybe it’s not the right response, but it’s what comes to my mind first.

Anyways, lately, I’ve made lots of baking mistakes. What better place to admit it than on a blog, right? I guess that’s what happens when you play around with ingredients and the mixture gets slightly off. It can be the difference between soggy brownies and fluffy brownies. Well, that’s what happened the other day…..*sigh* not everything is perfect….

I really wanted to try to adjust the quinoa brownies I posted the other day. They had butter, eggs, and sugar in them, which is usually a quick and easy adjustment, BUT I had never baked with quinoa before. So, the¬† result: Not so good. The taste was amazing and I could see potential, but they were…um, soupy to say the least.

Potential, maybe. Anyways, back to the drawing board. When I figure it out I’ll be posting for sure!

Kelly

2 thoughts on “Not Everything is Perfect

Leave a Reply

