Tried this, made it, and LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! It is so easy and full of wonderful fall flavors. With only 1/4 cup of maple syrup for the sweetener it’s hard not to “over indulge” in this tasty dessert.

BALANCED GRETTIE

For this month’s Secret Recipe Club I was assigned Tea and Scones.  Margaret of Tea and Scones has some amazing baking on her site!  While I have to agree with her that scones are amazing, I was drawn to her Pumpkin Rice Pudding recipe.

In her post Margaret mentioned that the recipe made A LOT of rice pudding, so I halved the recipe.  I also took her advice to pump-up the spice a bit.  Since I wanted to veganize the recipe I made the following substitutions; maple syrup for honey and So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk for the cow’s milk.  Lastly, I reduced the amount of sweetener (in my case maple syrup) because in general I do not like my desserts as sweet as most people do.

Life was a bit busy the day I decided to make the rice pudding, so I decided to take a chance…

View original post 207 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

