Dear Little Brother…

The daily writing prompt of today was:

“Picture the one person in the world you really wish were reading your blog. Write her or him a letter.”

I don’t really follow writing prompts, but decided to take today to do something a little out of the ordinary. This letter is to my “Little Brother.” I’ll keep his name a secret in case he IS actually reading my blog and would be totally embarrassed to see his name here. “Little Brother” and his wife just recently visited for Thanksgiving, and I meant to ask if he had glanced at my blog, since it began 6 months ago. Anyways, guess a letter to him would be good.

Alrighty! Okay, well, here it goes (take in mind that I come from a very, extremely sarcastic family….):

Dear Little Brother,

I really wish you were reading my blog. Why? Because I am your way-cool older sister.

Although you may have ZERO interest my blog subject, I do occasionally post pictures of your awesome nieces and nephews. I also have a Facebook page where I post pictures of your nieces and nephews and also blab about food. And on a side note, I do KNOW that you love food. I just witnessed you feasting, at my house, on my food at Thanksgiving. Well, guess what?! I talk about food, A LOT, on my blog! So, stop on by a take a read sometime. πŸ˜‰

So, in summary: you like me so-so…READ MY BLOG. You love your nieces and nephews….READ MY BLOG. You like food and enjoy eating….READ MY BLOG.

With lots of love and sarcasm too,

Your Big Sister

2 thoughts on “Dear Little Brother…

  1. ROFL! Should I out his name sis? I think your blog is great-keep rocking it. And from one biker to another-keep the rubber side down. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

